edtech, education, education reform, ELTChat, learning, teaching

@DavidWarr’s Blog Challenge – Vicky’s Language Plant

As I have mentioned many times, on my blog,  in my talks and conversations, Twitter has been an amazing opportunity for me to learn and meet wonderful educators from all over the world. In this post, I have managed to combine learning and meeting – I have met David Warr on Twitter, a great educator from England, who has created a great tool – the Language Plant Maker. This is one of the great things I have learned from David! He has invited us to make our own language plants – and post them on our blogs as part of his blog challenge! Join in the fun : )

My language plant is quite simple compared to the great ones David has created, but it pretty much sums up what I believe about education – teacher and student complement each other and learn from each other. I feel fortunate  because almost in every lesson there is something new to learn from my students, regardless of how young or old they are. Here is my plant:

Looking at my plant now, teacher and student look like parts of links in a chain, which are connected with another link, learn together.

You can use David’s Language Plant Maker for your lessons too, as he mentions on his blog. David, I hope you like my plant!

3 thoughts on “@DavidWarr’s Blog Challenge – Vicky’s Language Plant”

Leave a Reply

