Transfusion – A Poem Read by James Taylor (@theteacherjames)

James Taylor

I am very happy that a very good friend, James Taylor, has accepted to read another poem I have written. James is a super person and educator who lives in Belgium.

I was very happy and fortunate to meet him in person here in Zug two months ago and then see him again in Paris almost two weeks ago!

Read his super blog! James has some great educational ideas there.

A big thank you to James for giving a tone of hope to this poem, which I had never seen before. Listen to his recording here.

15 thoughts on “Transfusion – A Poem Read by James Taylor (@theteacherjames)

  1. Dear Vicky, Mieke and James,
    Your two poems have brought a couple of welcome moments of tranquility into my mornings, thank you.
    I am looking forward to enjoying more!

  2. Don’t British accents always make things sound better? πŸ˜‰ I liked your poem. I’m not sure what adjective to use to describe it though as I’m not adept to.

  3. Wow Vicky, aren’t you a lady of genius?! Multitalented! Love the readings too, you should get them stored and then when you compile a whole book of poems – use them in a creative way!

    Give us more!)

    Hugs,
    Ann

    1. Thank you so so much Anna!

      I am very happy you like them! James and Mieke have taken both poems to a whole new level and they are super : ) There are more poems coming, promise!

      Big hugs,
      Vicky

  4. Hi Vicky,

    How lovely to hear another one of your poems. I think poems are meant to be read aloud.
    The sounds and the rhythm bring the meaning to life.
    Reading aloud forces the reader to think about the meaning first and to interpret the poem.
    That’s what I like about this. I get to know more about you but I also feel how James interpreted it. No two people will read it in the same way.
    And, as a lover of voices, I love listening to the voices of my Twitter friends:-)
    So, great job, Vicky and James!! Good vibes between Belgium and Switzerland πŸ˜‰

    Mieke

    1. Thank you so much Mieke!

      I am very happy you liked it – James read it so beautifully, gave it a whole new meaning…unbelievable! He filled it with hope towards the end, a hope I had never ever seen in it! It is great to get to know more about you, James, lovely people I have met on Twitter – Belgium and Switzerland, yes! We must meet some day, Mieke!

      Best wishes,
      Vicky

Leave a Reply

