IATEFL-Hungary blog

My First Visit to (IATEFL) Hungary – Vicky Loras

Several months ago, I was checking my Facebook status and I saw that IATEFL Hungary had just put out a call for submissions for their October 2013 Conference. I “liked” it and shared it on my page, then went on to do other things but I was still thinking about it. I had seen the great things the IATEFL Hungary group had done the previous year at Eger and I was so impressed. So I just returned to the page again, submitted a proposal and crossed my fingers!

A few days later, Norbert Galik, the Vice-President messaged me to ask if I would like to be one of the roving reporters! I was thrilled to be part of such a great team. Educator friends of mine had also submitted proposals – some months later, my proposal was accepted so it was…

View original post 190 more words