Jo Psarra
Jo Psarra

And here is the last part of Eleven! I have been tagged by Jo Psarra, a lovely teacher in Greece – she has her own language school in Thessaloniki, in the north of the country (which I adore and lived there for 4 years). I am thrilled, because Jo and I get to meet face to face in March 2014!

1. What is your favourite film? My favourite film of all time is a French one: Amelie de Montmartre. I love so many things about it: the style of direction, Audrey Tautou – who starts in it and is absolutely brilliant, the language. I have lost count of how many times I have seen it.
2. What is that you can’t stand? I can’t stand rudeness at all. There is no excuse for it. And I usually don’t talk back to people, but when they are rude, I talk back.
3. What kind of music did you use to listen to when you were a teenager? I was a totally wild kid! I loved Nirvana and Pearl Jam, Depeche Mode (whom I saw live last June!), Blur, Oasis and Guns ‘N’ Roses (I still like all of them!).
4. If you could change anything in the world, what would it be? Injustice.
5. Who do you have as a role model? Nelson Mandela. A shining example of patience, and an amazing leader and personality.
6. What is your favourite book that you have read more than once? Istanbul, by Orhan Pamuk. I read it before I had even visited, I fell in love with the city and when I finally went there (yes, I took the book along!), it was such an amazing experience.
7. What would you ask from a genie? For health for all my loved ones and myself.
8. What is your biggest dream? I want to pursue a MA and a PhD in Applied Linguistics.
9. If you could live anywhere in the world, where would it be? Canada! I was born there and I love it.
10. How do you deal with loss? If I lose a person I love, I go through really rough times, like lots of people. It is a period of silent mourning though, I like to go through it alone most of the times.
11. What would you like to change in you? I would like to be less stubborn at times, and believe in myself a little bit more perhaps.