At the beginning of October I was invited by the Teachers Association of Larissa, Greece to do two workshops – while I was there, the next day I was honoured to be invited to Aphro Giouris’ classes in the 30th Primary School of Larissa. In this post I wrote for her blog, I share my experiences and all the super things we did with the kids!

ELT inspired

Oh, Canada…in Larissa!

loras photos4
Discovering Canada with the amazing kids in Aphrodite Gkiouris‘ classes in primary school

loras photos10

How I Got There
Two weeks ago, I went to Larissa, a city in Greece, in order to do two workshops after being kindly invited by the amazing English Teachers Association of Larissa.
The next day, I was very fortunate to be able to visit the 30th Primary School of Larissa, where my good friend Aphrodite Gkiouris works as an English teacher. I was excited to be there, as it had been quite a few years since I had been in a primary classroom in a state school.

DSCN8152

The Visit
Aphrodite and I had decided that I take part in teaching four classes, one Grade 4 class, two Grade 5s and a Grade 6. I was going into the classroom as an unknown guest – the kids did not know where I was from…

View original post 452 more words