blog challenges, blogging, life, special moments

Eleven! (continued) – Tagged by Leo Selivan (@leoselivan)

Leo Selivan
Leo Selivan

This morning, I was tagged again! By the wonderful Leo Selivan this time. Here are Leo’s questions:

  1. What is your favourite level to teach? This will sound terribly cliche, but I love all levels and ages. It is one of the things I love about my work: the variety of students, cultures, ages and levels that change from one hour to the next. I learn so much from them.
  2. If you had the time to blog about something other than education / ELT what would it be? I would blog about books! I am an incurable bibliophile, and when I meet others we talk about books for hours!
  3. What takes you longer: writing a blog post or inserting hyperlinks into it? Writing a blog post takes me longer now. Inserting links was somehow easy for me from the start, compared to other technical things which took me more to learn how to do.
  4. What is the weirdest thing you’ve ever eaten? I am not very daring with food – especially with weird things! So I guess what people think is strange and yucky and I have eaten it (and love it!) is octopus.
  5. A phone call or text message? Why? I love calling people on the phone, even though I do not like talking for that long (much to my mother’s dismay ; ) I love hearing people’s voices and laughs. Plus, texts can be easily misunderstood.
  6. Cats or dogs? (No need to explain why) Dogs! I adore them! I used to have a husky, called Husky (original, I know : ) and later on a Dalmatian, called Duchess (my mom named her that, because my dog’s father was called Duke – I wanted to called her Branka, a Croatian name – thinking of the Dalmatian coast, but Duchess won in the end. I strayed off a lot there though!)
  7. If you were a fruit what would you be? Ha ha! This made me laugh. Definitely not an apple, pear or kiwi as I am allergic to them.
  8. What kind of jokes do you like? I like jokes with puns in them and I laugh a lot with knock knock jokes, believe it or not : )
  9. What’s your favourite computer font? Calibri!
  10. What present would you like to receive for your next birthday? (that is if you celebrate birthdays) That is so easy – what I get every year: books or gift cards from bookstores! And I totally love birthdays. Cakes, candles, the works.
  11. Why do you think almost every blogger in this chain challenge has asked a question about reality TV shows? They are popular? Maybe because of that. They are also easy to watch I think, especially after tiring days. I don’t watch them, as I don’t have a tv : )
4 thoughts on “Eleven! (continued) – Tagged by Leo Selivan (@leoselivan)”

  1. Vicky-mou,
    I really didn’t expect you to write another post and answer another 11 questions after you already posted your answers to 22 questions asked by two other bloggers! But thanks anyway. I enjoyed learning more about you and now I know what I can give you as a birthday present!
    Leo

    1. Leo mou!

      Of course I would! This is such a great challenge that brings us all together – and we learn so much about each other. It has been quite a while since the last time something like this came up and I am very happy it did!

      By the way, I love salad so next time I am in Israel I am looking forward to trying your cuisine! Oh and I love okra! ; )

Leave a Reply

